Case Study: NYC Bus Accident, Settlement Reached

Gunzburg Law reached a successful outcome for another client for $1.5m against the NYC Transit Authority.  A client was riding a bus that suddenly and violently accelerated which caused her to fall and land on her right knee. She tore her knee meniscus and underwent an arthroscopic surgery. Her docs testified that she will eventually require a knee replacement surgery.

Our client was extremely satisfied and left this glowing testimonial:

“…Throughout our experience working with him, Michael Gunzburg, P.C. kept me informed about what was happening with our case, taking time out of his busy schedule to explain updates to us with patience and full disclosure. With Michael Gunzburg, P.C., I felt that I was treated like a human being. He always took my concerns to heart, and he was always willing to talk with me about them. In particular, when we were ultimately required to meet before a judge in order to resolve our case, Michael Gunzburg, P.C. turned a potentially scary experience for my little girl into a quick and painless proceeding. I was so glad that Michael Gunzburg, P.C. was looking out for us, and I’m happy with the way things turned out.

In the end, all of the settlement money is now secured for my daughter’s future, and for that I remain thankful to Michael Gunzburg, P.C. I recommend Michael Gunzburg, P.C. to any parent looking for representation for their children. As an experienced New York City Child Accident Lawyer, he will handle the law and your case while you concentrate on your child’s recovery.”

Read the full testimonial here.

This entry was posted in Case Study. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

